2008-11-14, 09:19 PM
In my mind I know its something simple I just haven't figured it out yet.
![Big Grin Big Grin](https://forums.nextpvr.com/images/smilies/biggrin.png)
2008-11-14, 09:19 PM
In my mind I know its something simple I just haven't figured it out yet.
![]()
2008-11-14, 09:34 PM
mrgtstr Wrote:In my mind I know its something simple I just haven't figured it out yet. I write a lot of these batch files. My debug suggestions for bat files: 1) You may need to add a line in your bat file: cd \myupperdirectory\myprogramdirectory that switches to the appropriate program directory before executing the program. Add one of these lines before each program you want to execute. 2) make sure the program works in its own directory 3) Add logging commands. If you are expecting the bat file to have a %1 parameters, then add a line to your bat: echo "The first parameter is: %1">>c:\mylogdirectory\mylogfile.txt and then check that the log shows the parameter you expected. Sometimes it will be missing a pathname when you thought it had one, etc. 4) add pause lines to the batch so you can see the commands it is executing.
2008-11-14, 09:48 PM
dennit Wrote:I write a lot of these batch files. My debug suggestions for bat files: Thanks for the tips....I did verify that the program works in its own directory and started using the pause, but didn't know about the other.
2008-11-16, 01:22 AM
Don't know whether this helps or not, but went into the log file of Videoredo and this is what I found.
2008-11-11 08:45:50 Starting up with silent and batch: 1 0 2008-11-11 08:45:50 COM open error for file: .VPrj, Error: Error opening file 2008-11-11 08:46:18 Decoder support lib: 5.2, ippvca6l.lib 2008-11-11 08:46:19 Image support lib: 5.2, ippvca6l.lib
2008-11-16, 08:42 AM
mrgtstr Wrote:Don't know whether this helps or not, but went into the log file of Videoredo and this is what I found. I always add these two lines before a command to make sure Code: [B]c:[/B] If you don't explicitly add the drive letter, then a Change Directory (CD) won't traverse drives. Many people are spreading their gear across multiple drives...
Frank Z
[COLOR="Gray"] I used to ask 'why?' Now I just reinstall... [SIZE="1"]______________________________________________ Author: ZTools: ZProcess, MVPServerChecker; UltraXMLTV Enhancer, Renamer, Manager; [/SIZE] [/COLOR]
2008-11-16, 03:04 PM
zehd Wrote:I always add these two lines before a command to make sure I do exactly the same thing. I seldom have programs on any other drive, but just to be sure I add the line with the drive letter before the line with cd ...
2008-11-17, 01:41 AM
zehd Wrote:I always add these two lines before a command to make sure Thanks....but that didn't help. I am about to give up on the automatic feature. It seems like its a directory path issue and I can't figure out the culprit.
2008-11-17, 02:36 AM
I don't know whether this gives better insight or not and since I am not extremely familiar creating batch files I found one off of videoredo's forum. I don't know why, but it seems that something is changing the name of the vprj file and therefore it can't find it.
The batch file Code: REM @echo off The result Code: C:\Documents and Settings\David\Desktop>REM @echo off
2008-11-17, 08:01 AM
With the above example, you'll notice there aren't any spaces in either file's name...
so try this and see if we're getting somewhere Code: cscript //nologo "C:\Program Files\VideoReDoTVSuite\vp.vbs" %~dpn1.VPrj %~dpn1_cleaned.mpg /t1 /q I removed the quotes around the last two variables...
Frank Z
[COLOR="Gray"] I used to ask 'why?' Now I just reinstall... [SIZE="1"]______________________________________________ Author: ZTools: ZProcess, MVPServerChecker; UltraXMLTV Enhancer, Renamer, Manager; [/SIZE] [/COLOR]
2008-11-18, 01:55 AM
zehd Wrote:With the above example, you'll notice there aren't any spaces in either file's name... Thanks...but still didn't help. I have found out something interesting though. If I put under scores where the spaces are it works. ![]() Code: REM This calls a routine that will process the recordings using Videoredo |
|
Possibly Related Threads… | |||||
Thread | Author | Replies | Views | Last Post | |
file types of recorded TV | paul1 | 3 | 3,502 |
2012-09-30, 05:20 PM Last Post: sub |
|
tunningAssistant: Failed to find Crossbar | Zack63 | 4 | 2,773 |
2010-10-20, 03:36 PM Last Post: Zack63 |
|
No Data In the Recorded File | zb1 | 5 | 2,055 |
2010-08-24, 01:08 AM Last Post: zb1 |
|
Path to file being recorded. | brianj | 5 | 2,125 |
2010-08-08, 10:58 PM Last Post: brianj |
|
Can't find channels | flodog | 1 | 1,989 |
2010-08-07, 02:28 PM Last Post: mvallevand |
|
error: failure playing back file | yonu | 4 | 1,883 |
2010-07-12, 12:52 AM Last Post: yonu |
|
UK Freesat Scan.cache File | jeffers | 3 | 1,937 |
2010-05-25, 10:34 PM Last Post: jeffers |
|
3 AC3Filter instances when playing back a still recording TS file? | jksmurf | 3 | 1,786 |
2010-05-17, 12:30 AM Last Post: jksmurf |
|
Recording stops at 4gb file size | experiencebliss | 5 | 2,210 |
2010-05-04, 02:54 AM Last Post: pBS |
|
Hauppage HVR-950q, no file created when recording, no pause. | donbrowne | 5 | 1,864 |
2010-04-08, 04:03 PM Last Post: sub |