NextPVR Forums
  • ______
  • Home
  • New Posts
  • Wiki
  • Members
  • Help
  • Search
  • Register
  • Login
  • Home
  • Wiki
  • Members
  • Help
  • Search
NextPVR Forums Public Developers v
« Previous 1 … 26 27 28 29 30 … 93 Next »
Trying to understand skins

 
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Trying to understand skins
mkenyon2
Offline

Senior Member

Posts: 715
Threads: 208
Joined: Dec 2006
#1
2009-01-05, 09:53 PM
I'm creating a basic plugin that lists several items. Let's say 5.

I want the unselected items to only show one field:
<DrawText text="@name" loc="3,5" size="90,20" textStyle="GeneralTextHeaderStyle" align="Left"/>

But I want the selected items to show 3 fields:
<CompositeImage name="DetailsViewSelectedInactiveItem" size="80,28">
<DrawCommonImage name="DetailsViewSelectedInactiveItemBackground"/>
<DrawText text="@name" loc="3,5" size="90,20" textStyle="GeneralTextHeaderStyle" align="Left"/>
<DrawText text="@summary" loc="3,35" size="90,45" textStyle="GeneralTextStyle" align="Left"/>
<DrawText text="@airDate" loc="3,80" size="90,15" textStyle="GeneralTextStyle" align="Left"/>

Here's my placements
<Placements>
<Placement name="ListBackground" loc="0,0"/>
<Placement name="DetailsView" loc="25,10" size="75,10" spacing="10.0" rows="4"/>
<Placement name="NoItemsMessage" loc="25,15"/>
</Placements>


Can I do that?
Currently Running: 1.4.7
[SIZE="1"]HTPC:
Motherboard: ASUS P5LD2 Mobo w/ 945P chipset / CPU: Intel P4 3.0GHz
RAM: 3GB RAM / Video: ASUS Radeon X300SE 128Mb PCIx 16
Tuner(s): ATI TV 650 Dual (PCIx)
OS: Win XP Pro SP3[/SIZE]

[SIZE="1"]Feeding:
2 - Wired MVP[/SIZE]
psycik
Offline

Posting Freak

Posts: 5,210
Threads: 424
Joined: Sep 2005
#2
2009-01-05, 10:03 PM
Probably not. What you normally do is construct the list, and then basically give it to one of sub's UI items (the list) and he does the drawing/key processing within the list.

You could do something like selected pass all information, and unselected pass only the field you want and blank the others, but you'd have to re-construct the list completely whenever you changed the selected item, which is not great on processing/memory.

The only other way is to roll your own list class and handle all the drawing/animation etc yourself...
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)



Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Skins. Grrr. Argh. imilne 41 12,853 2011-08-20, 02:28 AM
Last Post: Northpole
  Skins - sizes of fonts and UI objects etc? bgowland 4 2,029 2011-08-12, 04:05 AM
Last Post: sub
  New to skins development dspdrew 1 1,321 2010-10-24, 11:22 AM
Last Post: sub
  Positioning of elements in skins (...and some other questions) ShiningDragon 13 4,283 2010-07-22, 06:42 PM
Last Post: ShiningDragon
  Plugins and skins mvallevand 6 2,383 2010-01-21, 02:09 AM
Last Post: mvallevand
  Transparency in skins Kevl 4 2,015 2007-10-30, 01:07 AM
Last Post: Kevl
  xrecord ME style skins? chrisw 20 6,070 2007-01-14, 04:33 PM
Last Post: _Dude_
  Common Images Plugins Skins & Community Skin Project MixMan 98 20,949 2006-08-24, 01:51 PM
Last Post: MixMan
  Date formatting in skins dinki 4 2,007 2006-03-29, 08:55 PM
Last Post: Jeff
  Drawimage in skins McBainUK 8 2,529 2005-10-12, 09:14 PM
Last Post: McBainUK

  • View a Printable Version
  • Subscribe to this thread
Forum Jump:

© Designed by D&D, modified by NextPVR - Powered by MyBB

Linear Mode
Threaded Mode